Lawyers

Douglas J. (Doug) King

Doug King was born and raised in Brampton, Ontario. He did undergraduate work at the University of Western Ontario before receiving his Bachelor of Laws from Osgoode Hall Law School in Toronto. He was called to the bar in 1996.
Immediately following his call to the bar, Doug joined the firm (then known as Shepherd & Osyany). In 1999, Doug became a partner in the firm, which was then renamed Shepherd, Osyany & King.
His areas of practice focus primarily on real estate, wills & estates and corporate law. He also has experience in the fields of family law, criminal law, landlord & tenant issues, municipal law and civil litigation.
Doug is heavily involved in the local community; he is an executive member with the Kinsmen Club of Shelburne, and is the past president of Shelburne Minor Baseball. Doug is also a member in good standing of the Dufferin County Law Association.

519 925-5331 ext. 231, or e-mail him at king@sok-law.com.

Support Staff

Pam Kelly, Office Manager

Tax Consultant, Book-keeper

<PAM BIO> 

519-925-5331 x230 or at books@sok-law.com.

Renate Stark

Assistant in Real Estate

519-925-5331 x229
renate@sok-law.com

Cindy Taylor

Assistant in Wills and Estates

Cindy was born and raised in Toronto, Ontario but moved north to Dundalk to enjoy the benefits of raising a family in rural Ontario, away from the "rat race." She has been with the firm for over 20 years, dealing with Wills and Estates.

519-925-5331 x223 or cindy@sok-law.com

Tracey Graham

Assistant in Litigation, Family, Criminal

519-925-5331 x228
tracey@sok-law.com

Heidi Sewell

Assistant in Real Estate, Municipal 

519-925-5331 x227
heidi@sok-law.com

Rita Chantree

Assistant in Wills and Estates, Corporate

519-925-5331 x226
rita@sok-law.com